Posted on Jul 01, 2021
A number of District 7080 Awards were presented as part of the District 7080 Awards and Changeover Program on June 23rd.     
District Governor Mike Lawrie and incoming District Governor Rudy Habesch had the opportunity to recognize some of the many significant contributions quietly and selflessly being made by dedicated Rotarians and Rotary Partners to support their communities, their clubs and the District.  
Club Builder Award - Mary Cunningham, Rotary Club of Erin. 
Rotary Partner Award - Marianne Frame-Toombs, Guelph Trillium Partner. 
Communications and Marketing Award - Paul Rostrup, Kitchener Rotary
Club Innovation Award - Anum Nazir and Rotaract Halton
Avenues of Service Award for International Service - Frank Oudesluys, Rotary Club of Guelph South
Avenues of Service for Youth Service - Desmond Jordan, Rotary Oakville Trafalgar
Governor Team Special Recognition
Mary Brady, Rotary Burlington North
Patricia Dimeck, Rotary Burlington Lakeshore
Suzanne Zbinden, Rotary Club of Orangeville
Patricia (Patsy) Marshall, Rotary Club of Guelph Trillium
Clarence Haverson, Rotary Club of Guelph Trillium
District Paul Harris Awards
Darlene Carpenter – Rotary Club of Guelph Trillium
Dan Dubreuil – Rotary Club of Burlington North
The Rotary Citations, and District Awards for Membership Growth and Retention, will be announced at a later date.  
Congratulations to all the very deserving award recipients.